maiopoint.blogg.se

Wordperfect 9 windows 10
Wordperfect 9 windows 10










wordperfect 9 windows 10

Yes, I’ve visited Ed Mendelson’s site WordPerfect for DOS Updated but have not been able to find any information on this process. VHD files from files loaded on a hard drive and then using those files to install from Virtual Floppy Drive into DOSBox? This looks like one of the more interesting projects I have stumbled across in a while. I don’t know whether this is possible or whether I’ve identified the right tools.ĭoes anyone have experience creating. To use Virtual Floppy Drive to load the “diskettes” as floppy drives, I need to package the files into. The floppies themselves are long gone, but I still have my WP51 installation code. I was not sufficiently sophisticated at the time (circa 1993) to look for hidden files that might not copy directly from the disks. I simply used the copy command to copy the files from the floppies to separate directories on the hard drive and the burned the resulting directories to CD. Many years ago, I burned the contents of each installation floppy disk to CD-ROM and have migrated those files to newer media over the years.

wordperfect 9 windows 10

Does Windows 10 change some security settings that could help explain this? Though you would think that it would be consistent.I had a long and happy relationship with WP51 for DOS and am suffering from a nostalgic desire to install it inside DOSBox on Win7. They are all running pretty much the same software. So there does not seem to be a consistency here.

wordperfect 9 windows 10

Uninstalled that and installed version 16 and it worked. Uninstalled it and put the non oem version on and it would not work. Tried all the Windows 10 compatibility options to no avail. installed a different 14 (the first was an oem) and it did work. Uninstalled a 15 version, installed a 14 version and it did not work. Only way to close is with task manager - end task. If you create a new document, it allows you to type it, but when you go to save it on either the local computer or the network you get the same result. Some of the system upgrade fine and on some if you try and open a document, you get a "swirley" and WP hangs. They are running Word Perfect 14, 15, & 16. I have been upgrading a law firm to Windows 10 from Windows pro 32 & 64 bit.












Wordperfect 9 windows 10